Welcome home

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog. If you’re here then my guess is you stumbled here by mistake. Or maybe you are one of my friends that I begged to check out this space for feedback. In any case you are here and I am happy that you are!

Why a blog for me you may ask. Well the answer is simple. I want to share things I am passionate about and not simply on a social media website. Nothing against those trust me, I love them and use them often but they aren’t quite what I’m looking for.

I suppose since you are here you’d like to get to know a little bit more about me. Well I’m Marisa, I’m 27 and a new wife and fur mommy (no kiddos yet, just my adorable puppy Blaze).

Lazy Blaze-y
Lazy Blaze-y

I’m writing here to connect with you because I love food (cooking and eating) and also nourishing my soul. That’s a big one. I know there are so many ways to do that and I’m always willing to listen to other ideas. Leia

That’s me. Yes I am wearing a Princess Leia hat. Did I also mention that I am a bit of a nerd? If I didn’t, well, I am. That goes along with nourishing my soul. I feel like to nourish your soul you have to accept and embrace who you are. Trust me it took a long time for me to figure that out. But here I am, just your average, nerdy new wife ready to share my world with you!

2 thoughts on “Welcome home

Leave a Reply

