21 Day Fix? Sure why not

So today’s post isn’t going to be so much about cooking, and I apologize in advance for the lack of pictures. My computer bit the big one and went to the big Best Buy in the sky… or something like that so I’m “guest posting” from my husband’s computer.

Anyway, back to the topic at hand. I have been doing all that fabulous cooking, but it hasn’t been completely fabulous to my body. Mainly because I’m a carbohydrate addict and I know I eat portion sizes that are WAY too large for me. Same goes for the hubs and that just isn’t good for either one of us.

I have quite a few friends that are really into Beach Body and all that sort of stuff and they’ve been asking me if I’d like to try the 21 day fix. I thought about it for awhile and thought sure… why not? It really can’t hurt anything. So I started 3 days ago.

If you don’t know anything about the program you get color coded containers and can have a certain number of each of those containers each day. Each color corresponds to a particular food group i.e. vegetables, fruits, protein and so on.

My friend Steph over at Cooking and Life by Stephanie (check the link on my blogroll) could tell you more about the workouts and such but I’m not doing those. I’m making sure I get at least 30 min of exercise a day. My husband has Insanity already so I thought I might try that. Today, I did the day one fit test…. my result? I am not fit.

Thank you Insanity for informing me of what I already knew. About 3 minutes in I was sweating and he informed me that we had just finished the warm up… um excuse me? That was the warm up?! Oh well, I pushed through and did horrible.

Back to the 21 day fix. I have been eating a lot of food. I crave carbs, but I’m never really… hungry.. and on top of that, I’ve already lost a pound. That may not seem like much but in 3 days I think that is pretty phenomenal. I will keep you updated with my progress, maybe even post progress pictures at a later date. I’ll also try to keep you updated on the recipes that I try with this. Promise I will get back to some delicious recipes as well.

2 thoughts on “21 Day Fix? Sure why not

Leave a Reply

